Facebook Is Adding a New Tool

posted by Todd Robbins - 

There's nothing that any of us can do about our Facebook data that's already stored on servers everywhere from Russia to . . . well . . . other parts of Russia.

But maybe there's a way to keep anyone ELSE from getting their hands on it.

Facebook just announced they're going to start building a new feature called "Clear History" that lets you completely scrub your information from their site . . . and from any apps that are still accessing it.

It's clear WHY Facebook would want to do this: They're trying to get you to feel like there's a way to keep your data safe without deleting your account altogether.

This new feature should roll out in a few months, if you haven't finally caved and deleted your account by then.

(Bloomberg)

Photo:  Getty Images

title

Content Goes Here